Europe’s No.1 in the Motorcycle

Honda CB 1000 R – Louis Special Conversion

The CB 1000 R is a fascinating motorbike even straight from the factory. It has won so many fans because of its excellent handling and its exciting streetfighter design in equal measure. Nevertheless, a couple of visual refinements and technical tweaks cannot harm.

[HEADER - Honda CB 1000 R]
[IMAGE - Honda CB 1000 R]

Honda CB 1000 R

When it made its debut in 2008, Honda's CB 1000 R was the surprise of the year and sold out in no time at all.

Honda can also do streetfighters: CB 1000 R

A perfect surprise! Who would have thought that the world market leader, traditionally known for its rather mainstream brand image, would come up with a motorcycle packed with emotional and radical appeal like the CB 1000 R? Thank you, Honda – bikes designed with such passion are simply fun to ride, especially when they also offer as much technical perfection as this masterpiece of Japanese motorcycle manufacturing. Yet the design can still be optimised and accentuated with a few clever modifications.

[IMAGE - Honda CB 1000 R]
[IMAGE - Honda CB 1000 R]
[IMAGE - Honda CB 1000 R]

Form and colour in perfect harmony

To achieve a fantastic overall look, for example, skilfully distributed splashes of colour are important. This is easily achieved with a belly pan in the same colour as the bike, plus a seat and hugger from Bodystyle. The original exhaust may look very futuristic, but a short and snappy Hurric supersport exhaust gives the sort of sound this bike calls out for, and of course saves weight at the same time. The cool Hurric shorty comes with EC type approval, and the original cat is retained.

The long original splash guard really doesn't go with an authentic streetfighter look. A short, slender license plate holder from Protech makes the whole bike seem that much more compact, adding to the look of concentrated power. Up-to-date details also make a big difference: the LED license plate light from Koso and the CNC-machined Xenolen LED turn signals simply look as if they were made for the CB. A 7.5 ohm resistor for each turn signal ensures the correct flashing rate, and the turn signals are easy to install without any improvisation, using special adapter cables and turn signal mount covers.

[IMAGE - Honda CB 1000 R]

Fine details

With these design tweaks, our CB 1000 R already looks like a well proportioned sculpture. But what would a brilliant bike be without attention to detail? Machined parts from Gilles, for example. Their gold-anodised finish looks fantastic with our metallic green machine – a fully adjustable Gilles footrest system and anodised LSL fork adjuster gleam with the manufacturing quality of the perfectionist. A modest-looking but technically valuable addition is the Gilles shift shaft support. It provides improved guidance and support of the shift shaft, prevents wear and guarantees precise, smooth gear shifting even at high engine mileage.

A colour-coordinated superbike handlebar is a must for this category of motorcycle. That also means elegant, coordinated bar ends, grips and rearview mirror. The handlebar requires small holes to be drilled for installing the controls. Important: before drilling, align the handlebar and controls in their end position, then mark the hole. If this is not done correctly, especially with the control at the right end of the handlebar, it will touch the tank later! The original cables are long enough for the LSL Superbike Handlebar. The throttle cables just need to be routed carefully on the frame, without the cable feed-through. Last but not least, a very practical detail should not be forgotten: crash pads from SW-MOTECH protect the engine against nasty scratches and scrapes in the event of accidental contact with the road surface, while also blending discreetly with the style of the motorcycle.

Go to the products of the Honda CB 1000 R

All parts at a glace
*BODYSTYLE* BELLY PAN

Impact-resistant ABS
Type approved!
Painted or unpainted

Rating : 4 out of 5

instead of 119.95

from 106.99

To the product

Best in test

*BODYSTYLE* SEAT COWL

Seat cowl
Ready to mount
Now with ABE !!

Rating : 3.91 out of 5

instead of 69.95

from 61.99

To the product
7.5 OHM RESISTOR

For easy conversion.
Incorrect connection is
not possible.

Rating : 4 out of 5

7.99

To the product
BAR ENDS

Modern design, CNC-
machined. Suitable for
many handlebars

Rating : 4 out of 5

14.99

To the product

Best in test

BODYSTYLE REAR HUGGER

High-impact ABS plastic
Ready to mount
Unpainted&vehicle colour

Rating : 3.73 out of 5

instead of 79.95

from 70.99

To the product
GILLES FOOT PEG UF-04

Ultralight, secure
footrest for rider and
pillion.Sold individually

from 31.99

To the product
GILLES REARSET VCR38GT

Infinitely variable
footrest system with
eccentric ajusting system

from 539.00

To the product
GILLES SHIFTHOLDER

No more gearshifting
problems. Great styling
Easy to install

Rating : 4.66 out of 5

from 69.99

To the product
HURRIC SUPERSPORT EXHAUST

Extremely short silencer
36 cm. EC type approval
Alu, black or carbon

Rating : 4.54 out of 5

from 249.95

To the product
KOSO LICENSE PLATE LIGHT

Elegant
LED license plate light
E-approved

Rating : 4.76 out of 5

17.99

To the product
LASER X-TREME GP EXHAUSTS

Designer exhaust systems
Guaranteed to make
a real impact!

Rating : 4.21 out of 5

from 419.00

To the product
LSL SUPERBIKE HANDLEBAR

Better sitting position
Extremely robust
With ABE

Rating : 4.6 out of 5

from 49.95

To the product
PROTECH EDITION BRACKET

For license plate holders
Easy installation
High-quality aluminium

7.99

To the product

New!

Best in test

RR OIL-TEMPERATURE GAUGE

So that you always know
when the operating temp.
has been reached

Rating : 3.45 out of 5

from 64.99

To the product

Best in test

SW-MOTECH CRASH PADS

Abrasion-resistant nylon
Incl. mounting kit
Made in EU

Rating : 4.68 out of 5

from 89.95

To the product
TRW BRAKE-DISCS *RACING

TRW/LUCAS *RACING* front
brake disc. The finest of
high-tech - type approved

Rating : 4.33 out of 5

from 99.99

To the product
TURN SIGNAL ADAPTOR CABLE

For easy turn
signal conversion
For many models

Rating : 4.14 out of 5

4.99

To the product

Sale %

TURN SIGNAL MOUNT COVER

Covers for the 'naked'
turn signal mounts
For many models

Rating : 3.03 out of 5

instead of 7.99

from 3.99

To the product
VALVE CAPS PISTON

Enhance the look
Easy replacement
Sold in pairs

Rating : 3.33 out of 5

4.99

To the product
Items viewed recently

You do not have any recently viewed items.

Europas Nr.1 für Motorrad & Freizeit

Honda CB 1000 R – Louis Spezial-Umbau

Die CB 1000 R ist bereits ab Werk ein faszinierendes Motorrad. Ihre exzellente Fahrbarkeit macht sie ebenso beliebt wie ihr scharfes Streetfighter-Design. Ein paar optische Korrekturen und technische Ergänzungen tun ihr trotzdem gut.

[HEADER - Honda CB 1000 R]
[IMAGE - Honda CB 1000 R]

Honda CB 1000 R

Als sie 2008 vorgestellt wurde, war Hondas CB 1000 R die Überraschung des Jahres und in kürzester Zeit ausverkauft.

Honda kann auch Streetfighter: CB 1000 R

Überraschung gelungen! Wer hätte ausgerechnet vom Weltmarktführer mit dem traditionell eher mainstream-orientierten Markenimage ein Bike erwartet, das so emotional, so radikal daherkommt wie die CB 1000 R? Danke Honda – solche mit Herzblut gestalteten Motorräder machen einfach Spaß, insbesondere, wenn sie so viel technische Perfektion offerieren wie dieses Meisterstück japanischer Motorradbaukunst. Das Design lässt sich trotzdem mit ein paar Kunstgriffen noch besser auf den Punkt bringen und im Detail akzentuieren.

[IMAGE - Honda CB 1000 R]
[IMAGE - Honda CB 1000 R]
[IMAGE - Honda CB 1000 R]

Stimmige Farben und Formen

Für eine tolle Gesamterscheinung sind zum Beispiel gut verteilte Farbflächen entscheidend. Das ist mit einem in Fahrzeugfarbe lackierbaren Bugspoiler, einer Sitzbank- und einer Radabdeckung von Bodystyle leicht zu erreichen. Der Originalauspuff sieht zwar sehr spacig aus, einen passenderen Sound versprechen wir uns aber von einem knackig-kurzen Hurric Supersport-Auspuff, der natürlich auch Gewicht sparen hilft. Der coole Hurric-Shorty kommt mit EG-BE, der originale Kat bleibt erhalten.

Gar nicht zu einem echten Kämpfer passt der lange Originalspritzschutz. Mit einem kurzen, filigranen Kennzeichenhalter von Protech wirkt das Bike in seiner Gesamtheit bereits viel versammelter und strahlt noch mehr konzentrierte Kraft aus. Zeitgemäße Details am Rande: Die LED-Kennzeichenleuchte von Koso und die CNC-gefrästen Xenolen LED-Blinkleuchten passen ideal zur CB. Je Blinker ein 7.5 Ohm Leistungswiderstand sorgt für korrekte Blinktaktung, die Blinkermontage gelingt ohne Bastelei problemlos mit passenden Adapterkabeln und Blinkeraufnahme-Covern.

[IMAGE - Honda CB 1000 R]

Feine Details

So durchgestaltet wirkt unsere CB 1000 R bereits wie eine gut proportionierte Skulptur. Aber was wäre ein edles Bike ohne liebevolle Details? Zum Beispiel Frästeile von Gilles. Deren goldenes Eloxal passt bestens an unsere metallicgrün-lackierte Maschine – eine voll einstellbare Gilles Fußrastenanlage und eloxierte LSL Gabelversteller erfreuen mit sichtbar perfektionistischer Fertigungsqualität. Eine unscheinbare, aber technisch wertvolle Bereicherung ist die Gilles Schaltwellenunterstützung. Sie sorgt für eine verbesserte Führung und Abstützung der Schaltwelle, beugt dem Ausschlagen vor und garantiert exakte, leichtgängige Gangwechsel auch bei hoher Motorlaufleistung.

Ein farblich angepasster Superbikelenker ist für Maschinen dieser Kategorie einfach Pflicht. Dazu gehören formschön abgestimmte Lenkerenden, Griffe und Rückspiegel. Der Lenker muss zur Montage der Armaturen mit kleinen Bohrungen versehen werden. Wichtig: Lenker und Armaturen vor dem Bohren exakt in Endposition ausrichten, und dann das Loch anzeichnen. Gelingt dies vor allem bei der rechten Armatur nicht, berührt sie später den Tank! Die Original-Züge sind für den LSL Superbikelenker lang genug, die Gaszüge müssen nur geschickt und ohne die Kabeldurchführung rechts am Rahmen verlegt werden. Last but not least sollten auch ein ganz praktisches Detail nicht fehlen: Sturzpads von SW-MOTECH bewahren den Motor bei unfreiwilligem Bodenkontakt vor üblen Schrammen und fügen sich stilistisch unauffällig in das Erscheinungsbild ein.

Alle Umbauteile für die Honda CB 1000 R

Alle Teile auf einen Blick

Für den leichten
Blinkerumbau!
Für viele Modelle!

Bewertung : 3.93 von 5

4,99 

Sale %

Decken die ''nackte''
Blinkeraufnahme ab!
Für viele Modelle!

Bewertung : 3.15 von 5

statt 7,99 

ab 3,99 

Schlagfestes ABS-Material
Anbaufertig. Mit ABE !
Lackiert & unlackiert

Bewertung : 3.89 von 5

ab 119,99 

Top im Test

Schlagfestes ABS-Material
Einbaufertig, mit ABE!!
Unlackiert& Fahrzeugfarbe

Bewertung : 3.76 von 5

ab 69,99 

Top im Test

Sitzbankabdeckung
Kompl. einbaufertig
Jetzt mit ABE!!

Bewertung : 3.72 von 5

ab 59,99 

TRW/LUCAS Bremsscheibe
*RACING* vorne. Hightech
Feinsten - mit ABE

Bewertung : 4 von 5

statt 99,99 

ab 79,99 

Superleichte, trittsicher
Fussraste für Fahrer und
Beifahrer! Stückweise

ab 31,99 

Stufenlos verstellbare
Fußrastenanlage mittels
Exzenter. Mit ABE

Bewertung : 3 von 5

ab 539,00 

Nie wieder Schaltprobleme
sowie tolle Optik bei
einfacher Montage

Bewertung : 4.75 von 5

ab 69,99 

Für Kennzeichenhalter
Leichte Montage
Hochwertiges Aluminium

7,99 

36 cm kurzer Dämpfer
Mit EG-BE, wahlweise Alu,
matt-schwarz oder Carbon

Bewertung : 4.54 von 5

ab 249,99 

Formschöne
LED Kennzeichenleuchte.
E-geprüft.

Bewertung : 4.68 von 5

14,99 

Sale %

Designer Auspuffsysteme
im Moto-GP Style, toller
Auftritt garantiert!

Bewertung : 4.14 von 5

statt 599,99 

ab 429,99 

Zum einfachen Umrüsten.
Kein falsches Anschließen
mehr möglich.

Bewertung : 4.23 von 5

7,99 

Modernes Design
CNC-gefertigt
Geeignet für viele Lenker

Bewertung : 4 von 5

14,99 

Verbesserte Sitzposition
Äußerst robust
Mit ABE

Bewertung : 4.6 von 5

ab 49,95 

Top im Test

Damit wissen Sie immer,
wann die Betriebs-
temperatur erreicht ist!

Bewertung : 3.47 von 5

ab 64,99 

Top im Test

Aus abriebfestem Nylon
Inkl. Anbausatz
Made in EU

Bewertung : 4.55 von 5

ab 79,95 

Steigern die Optik
Einfacher Austausch
Lieferung paarweise

Bewertung : 3.42 von 5

4,99 

Zuletzt angesehene Artikel

Sie haben keine kürzlich angesehenen Artikel.